Little Apprentices

My three-year-old daughter loves helping me hold boards as I saw.  Usually she supports and then catches the off-cut. This time, her two sisters wanted to help, too.

Schuler Jan 2013

 

Having them around doesn’t speed me up, but it sure is fun.

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little Apprentices

  1. Joshua Klein says:

    Great, Steve! I also enjoy having my three year old son in the shop. Our weekly shop night is not terribly productive from a projection completion stand point but boy he loves it and he is learning great skills. I am always proud when he starts explaining the constructions methods of our “cherry-wood” (actually walnut) sconce shelf to his peers. It’s heart warming.

  2. Rich says:

    You know, if the one in the pink dress going to dress princess period specific, perhaps you should too. Adam Cherubini’s taylor can’t have that much work.

    I like how my daughters work together. One holds the pad of the brace and the other spins. Unfortunately I don’t have the third child to hold the square and keep them working straight.

  3. Snap! It’s great being a dad.

  4. Steve Massie says:

    Steve that is really nice that your Girls like to be in the Shop with Dad. I love to see children interact and hopefully stay with this hobby. I enjoy it very much when my 6 year old Grand Son comes over to work with Papa ( he lives next door ). And proud Papa has a 18 month old Grand Daughter who is Papa’a little Princess and follows me around every where I go.

    Thanks for sharing Steve and enjoy these precious times.

    Steve

  5. bobjones2000 says:

    Looks like my shop with 3 little girls! Always lots of giggling.

Join the Conversation:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.